F2 Navigation   |  Options  |  Login  |  Register  |  Status  |  FAQ  |  Upload Pics  |  Work-Safe

Notice:

This is a read-only archive of the old board. The new forum is located here.

Back to Index | Reply to Topic

Page: 301 - 310 | 471 - 480 | 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490  | 491 - 500  | 501 - 510  | Previous  Next | First  Last

CBS News' Lara Logan Assaulted During Egypt Protests
The Real Tellguy
Registered

88 posts

RealEuropeanElitist said:
The Real Tellguy said:I'm a professional musician/educator.

Interesting! what kind of music?

Rock/pop and I teach guitar. Sorry about the delay answering, this thread really zips along!
The Real Tellguy
Registered

88 posts

Real Masked Truth said:
nine said:My dad and his brothers served in WWII but my mom grew up over there in Nazi occupied Greece as a little girl. In Saving Private Ryan, when the soldier pulls that little French girl away from her parents and away from the half-destroyed house, in the scene with the sniper showdown, my mom cried and said, "That little girl was me." I took them to see it in the theater. It's the last film either of them saw in a theater. I lost my dad in 2006 and my mom in 2008. I cared for them over seventy hours a week for nearly four years before they died. They deserved every minute of it.

Happy Veterans Day, Real Masked Truth. Thanks for your service.

Thanks Nine and sorry to hear about your parents for your a great son and they are watching over you and that movie was so powerful and realistic for the beach landing those sounds of gun fire really takes me back have a great night

Taking care of your parents 70 hours a week for nearly four years may not be as glamorous as charging a machine gun nest, but it's certainly herculean in its own right. Kudos to both of you!
Unregistered

The Real Tellguy said:

Rock/pop and I teach guitar. Sorry about the delay answering, this thread really zips along!

How can I get candle wax off my guitar?